Board of Zoning Appeals


  • 6 pm
  • 3rd Wednesday of the month
  • Surry County General District Courtroom
    Surry County Government Center
    45 School Street
    Surry, VA 23883

Meetings are held if there are cases on the docket.


Members are nominated by the Surry County Board of Supervisors and appointed to 5-year terms by the Circuit Court.

  • Ralph "Eddie" Curl
    Dendron District
  • Chris Anderson
    Surry District
  • Roger Clayton, Jr.
    Claremont District
  • James Harpine
    Carsley District
  • Peggy Vaughan
    Bacon's Castle District

Staff Representative: Mr. Horace Wade, Director, Planning and Community Development